BTNG Blog post by -Boris Tane

November 11, 2018

On the 27th and 28th October 2018 I went to the BTNG hackathon at the Microsoft Reactor in London. I spent the week-end with a formidable team and we built a prototype to tackle the problems of running successful elections in emerging economies.

 

The BTNG team created a slack channel for the hackathon ahead of the event for participants to start connecting. As expected, we started discussing ideas on the channel and that is how I connected with Valerie and her idea of providing exit polls shortly following elections.

5 books by Nigerians you should read before the year ends

August 04, 2018

There was a time when it seemed like the reading culture was going to shit (permit my language), because it seemed like everybody was more interested in chatting up strangers on Facebook, laughing at jokes on Instagram or recording video’s for snapchat. However, with the recent development from sites like Madivas and the release of tell-all’s; the reading culture is coming back and we are super excited about it. This excitement is what has prompted us to share with you 5 books by Nigerians you should read before the year ends. We must preserve our reading culture as it has become an endangered species... 

TechCabal Interview: Valerie Kerri On Being An Author, Launching Her Startup Ebony Street Market, And More.

October 10, 2017

Valerie is a force of nature — bubbly and go-getter extraordinaire, author of The JJC Handbook and Founder / CEO of Ebony Street Market (ESM). ESM is an online marketplace that brings African artisan products to discerning customers in the U.K. I found ESM interesting, as it appeared to be a startup...

The Business Mix show: Interview with Valerie Kerri

October 09, 2017

The Business Mix show interview with Valerie Kerri; owner of online store Ebony Street Market, as we discuss all things e-commerce!

The Business Mix show is a programme dedicated to supporting UK Black owned businesses.
 

Interview with Sparkle Writers Hub

September 29, 2017

#WriterSpotlight – “Those short stories you tell yourself at night…write it.” Valerie Kerri. Catchup with my interview with Sparkle Writers Hub. 

The JJC Handbook Book Review by Solid Inc

August 14, 2016

Reviewer: Solid Tips Inc

Introduction

The JJC handbook by Valerie Kerri is written to give a good guide to Nigerians (especially) who are planning on, or already attending universities in the UK. It seems that the broad ideas presented can also provide similar principles for other countries as well.

Naija Book Worm Blog Review

August 27, 2016

Review by Adebiyi Temilade (naijabookworm)

 

About the Reviewer

Naijabookworm is a Book Lover. Nutritionist. Optimist. Christian. Nigerian and writes on the blog www.thenaijabookworm.wordpress.com

 

Introduction

This was an easy read, and It felt more like a series of blog posts. That’s a good thing since the tone is conversational, funny even. This made the book enjoyable for me, even though I don’t have plans to move to the UK.

The JJC handbook book launch featured on BENTV website

August 15, 2016

Timely how-to manual for migrating Nigerians following

UK Brexit

On the 19th of August, there will be the official launch party of a

critically acclaimed book ‘The JJC handbook’. Although self-

published, it has in a short space of time come to the notice of

major players on the Nigerian Book scene. With glowing reviews

from popular sites such as Bella Naija and Okada books

Okada ride with Valerie (Twitter Chat)

August 22, 2016

Hello everyone! Welcome to @okadabooks Live Chat with the charming
 Valerie Kerri @valeriekerri  #OkadaRideWithValerie

@valeriekerri is the author of The JJC Handbook (Adapting to the United Kingdom with ease) – a best seller.

Please use the twitter hash tag #OkadaRideWithValerie to participate in today's live chat with @valeriekerri

Number 12 Best selling book of 2016 Nigeria

July 19, 2016

Okada books is Nigeria's only easy-to-use mobile book reading app awarded the MTN 2013 app of the year.
They released a list of its top-selling books for 2016 to Pulse — and it's full of treasures.

 

From fast-paced thrillers to comic memoirs to young adult favorites, there's something on this list for every reader. So if you want to stock up on digital books this year, then this list is for you.
And remember: If you need a last-minute holiday gift, you can never go wrong with a book.

Book Review by Bella Naija Nigeria #literallywhatshot

July 20, 2016

The book was featured on the #Litereallywhatshot column managed by Bella Naija a popular Nigerian Blog.

Introduction

“The JJC Handbook“ as far as titles go, was catchy but what really caught my eye was the book cover art. It could only have been dreamed up by a true Nigerian (none other than BellaNaija’sPoet Tolu). The over sized winter coat, the green passport and Ghana-must-go bag on what looked like Heathrow Airport … it brought a smile to my face.

Okada Books Review of The JJC Handbook

July 05, 2016

Review by Magnus of Okada Books. 

 

About the reviewer

Works with Okadabooks || Computer Science Student || Founded Okadaplugs || Co Founded Gokive and kaboom || Writes || Reviews || Converts || Screenwriter. 

 

Introduction

So I sat down today to read this book by a relatively new author who submitted her first book to us at Okada Books. It shot up to number 4 on our bestseller list in less than 3 weeks*, so I was curious to read it myself. 

Please reload

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon